Searle shows his heavy mettle

By Joe Williams 03/12/2020

RYAN SEARLE was victorious in Group 13 on Thursday as he won five of his six matches, on a day which featured three players from the world’s top 20. 

Searle recorded his five wins on the day over Joe Murnan, Geert Nentjes, Michael Smith, Simon Whitlock, and Krzysztof Ratajski- dropping just six legs along the way. His only defeat came in his final match against Irish Youngster Ciaran Teehan - losing out 4-2. 

Polish Eagle Ratajski ended the day in second with four wins from six as he recorded victories over Teehan, Murnan, Nentjes and Whitlock - dropping just five legs overall. His two defeats came against Smith, as well as Searle in a last leg decider. 

Smith, Murnan and Teehan all picked up three wins each across the day with Smith finishing 3rd on leg difference, Whitlock picked up just two wins and Dutch youngster Nentjes finished bottom with just one solitary win against Whitlock, as he whitewashed The Wizard 4-0. 

The PDC Home Tour Three continues on Friday with the week’s action coming to an end, as Michael Smith takes part for the third time in four days. He will be joined by two-times major TV semi-finalist Chris Dobey, Dutchman Martijn Kleermaker, as well as Alan Tabern, Adam Hunt, Marko Kantele and Harald Leitinger. 

The PDC Home Tour Three will be broadcast live on PDC.TV, as well as via bookmakers’ websites worldwide from 9.30am on each day. Live stats are available at 

PDC Home Tour Three

Group 13- Thursday 3rd December 

Krzysztof Ratajski 4-0 Ciaran Teehan 

Michael Smith 4-1 Geert Nentjes

Ryan Searle 4-0 Joe Murnan 

Simon Whitlock 4-1 Ciaran Teehan 

Krzysztof Ratajski 4-2 Joe Murnan 

Ryan Searle 4-0 Geert Nentjes

Simon Whitlock 4-2 Michael Smith 

Joe Murnan 4-1 Ciaran Teehan 

Krzysztof Ratajski 4-2 Geert Nentjes

Ryan Searle 4-1 Michael Smith 

Joe Murnan 4-1 Simon Whitlock 

Ciaran Teehan 4-3 Geert Nentjes

Michael Smith 4-2 Krzysztof Ratajski 

Ryan Searle 4-2 Simon Whitlock

Joe Murnan 4-2 Geert Nentjes

Ciaran Teehan 4-3 Michael Smith 

Ryan Searle 4-3 Krzysztof Ratajski 

Geert Nentjes 4-0 Simon Whitlock 

Michael Smith 4-0 Joe Murnan 

Ciaran Teehan 4-2 Ryan Searle 

Krzysztof Ratajski 4-1 Simon Whitlock 


Group 14- Friday 4th December

Alan Tabern v Adam Hunt

Martijn Kleermaker v Chris Dobey 

Marko Kantele v Michael Smith 

Harald Leitinger v Alan Tabern 

Adam Hunt v Marko Kantele 

Michael Smith v Martijn Kleermaker

Chris Dobey v Harald Leitinger

Marko Kantele v Alan Tabern 

Martijn Kleermaker v Adam Hunt

Chris Dobey v Michael Smith 

Harald Leitinger v Marko Kantele 

Alan Tabern v Martijn Kleermaker

Adam Hunt v Chris Dobey 

Michael Smith v Harald Leitinger

Martijn Kleermaker v Marko Kantele

Chris Dobey v Alan Tabern 

Michael Smith v Adam Hunt

Harald Leitinger v Martijn Kleermaker

Marko Kantele v Chris Dobey 

Alan Tabern v Michael Smith 

Adam Hunt v Harald Leitinger


PDC Home Tour Three Schedule 

Group 13- Thursday 3rd December

Group 14- Friday 4th December

Group 15- Monday 7th December

Group 16- Tuesday 8th December

Group 17- Wednesday 9th December

Group 18- Thursday 10th December

Championship Group- Friday 11th December 


RedDragon Advert

Related Articles

Kleermaker admits "hurt" over Covid positive test

Big Dutchman vows to return stronger

Super 16: New JDC Championship with Masters final

Regional events for boys & girls with a spectacular climax

How to triumph at Q-School

Top tips for winning a golden ticket

Aspinall admits struggle without fans

Stockport ace suffered in hotel isolation

This website uses cookies to track session information